h1

Movies we have, and ones I would like to get

April 21, 2006

We have a comparatively small DVD collection.  Buying movies is incredibly rare for us.  Usually the movies we buy fall into 3 categories: rarity (would we be able to see it on TV or rent it easily), rewatchablility (and I rarely watch movies more than once) and buying a movie because it deserves to be bought.  Most of the DVDs we currently have were bought by my husband before we even met, but luckily we have similar taste in movies.  The main difference between us is I watch anything, whereas he only watches "good" movies (which there don't seem to be too many of).

So here's a list of all the movies we currently own: What Dreams May Come, Natural Born Killers, Titus, Metropolis, Maborosi, Kids, A. I. Artificial Intellegence, Eraserhead, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Trainspotting, Eyes Wide Shut, Donnie Darko, A Clockwork Orange, Bladerunner, The Cell, Monty Python's The Meaning of Life, Fando & Lis, Requiem for a Dream, Ghost in the Shell, Beauty and the Beast, Princess Mononoke, Salo, Fantasia 2000, Meet Joe Black, The Cook, the Thief, the Wife and her Lover, The Star Wars Trilogy (IV-VI), The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, 12 Monkeys, and The Shining.

I would like to get Stay because it deserves to be bought, The Last Unicorn because it is a part of my childhood, and Pirates of the Carribean because I love pirates, I love Johnny Depp and I think I would watch it quite a few more times.

Leave a Reply

